Home   EYFS


At Hey Days we use the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) which gives us the support and guidance we require to ensure we meet standards and provide a high standard of care and education.

We encourage learning by following children’s interests and by using the EYFS.

The EYFS has seven areas of learning and development, there are 3 prime areas:

  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development

4 Specific areas of learning :

  • Understanding the World
  • Mathematical
  • Literacy
  • Expressive Arts and Design

Within the environment we promote positive self-image for children to have an understanding of their peers regardless of colour, creed, religion and gender.